A Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA), also known as a confidentiality agreement, is a legally binding contract between two or more parties that outlines the sharing of confidential information. The purpose of an NDA is to protect sensitive information from being disclosed or used without proper authorisation.
When you invite someone to join your funding round with us, they’ll be prompted to sign an NDA as part of their onboarding process.
However, you may sometimes need an NDA signed before this stage — for example, when discussing a potential investment, sharing information with a contractor, or working with an advisor. All before you start to collate paperwork for a round.
You can use our NDA feature for free to create and send an NDA whenever you need one. Watch the video to see how to do it once you have signed up to the FounderCatalyst platform (at no expense) or follow the steps below:
- Select general documents from the intelligent data room menu on the left hand bar

- Add new general document from the top right
- You have a choice of either an individual NDA or a company NDA
- Select new
- Add their full name, address, other party type (e.g. investor, contractor etc), purpose and email
- Create individual NDA
The platform will immediately generate the NDA.
- Select send for signing

- Confirm in dialog box
If you wish, you can edit, resend or remove using the drop down menu at the end of the row.
As a founder, you will see a reminder at the left side of the screen to sign my documents.
- Read and sign with your password
You can view it at any time in your intelligent data room - folder 2 Company general information - 7 general documents
The signer will receive an email inviting them to join FounderCatalyst (if they aren't already a member)and then to accept the role to sign the document with your company. They will need to do the following once they receive the email:
- Accept invitation and create a password or passkey
- Confirm their personal details are correct
- Add their signature
- Read and sign the NDA with their password
- They can view it in your intelligent data room but will only see this document.




















